Jul 10, 2023

Voting Opens for 2023-2024 TIA Board

Voting has begun for 12 candidates, including one incumbent, who are vying for four open spots on the 2023-2024 Tire Industry Association Board of Directors. Those elected will serve three-year terms.

Following are the Board of Director nominees:

  • Josephine Foley, manager safety and fleet department, Sullivan Tire & Automotive Service, Norwell, Mass.;
  • Dave Gouthro, distribution center manager, Groupe Touchette/National Tire Distributors, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada;
  • Brent Klomparens, director of marketing and key accounts, Technical Rubber Co., Johnstown, Ohio;
  • Justin Large, director of sales, commercial products, Sailun Tire Americas, Brampton, Ontario, Canada;
  • Tommy Lewis, contract maintenance assistant manager, Mangum’s Inc., Wilson, N.C.;
  • Mike Lukavsky, president of K&S Tire Recycling, Chicago Heights, Ill.;
  • Adam Moffatt, executive director, Tire Dealers Association of Canada, Port Dover, Ontario, Canada;
  • Glen Nicholson, training and program manager, TBC Corp.;
  • Brandy Sielaff (incumbent), vice president of human resources and safety, Commercial Tire, Meridian, Idaho;
  • Jeffrey “JD” Staggs, field director of risk management, training and safety, Purcell Tire & Rubber Co., Phoenix, Ariz.;
  • Craig Stevens, general manager, Big Horn Tire, Gillette, Wyo.; and
  • Craig Tinklenberg, sales and safety trainer, Fuller Brothers Inc., Clackamas, Ore.

Voting is open only to eligible TIA members in good standing. Members can vote via paper ballot or online on the association’s website at: https://www.tireindustry.org/about/leadership/tia-board-election-voting/.

Voting opened July 5 and will close on Sept. 1. Election materials have been mailed to the primary contacts at all eligible TIA member companies.

Election results will be announced in mid-September with the new Board members taking office on Monday, Oct. 30, 2023, at TIA’s annual Membership Meeting during the Global Tire Expo/SEMA Show in Las Vegas.

For questions, contact Sandra Martinez at [email protected].

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6