Jul 28, 2021

Plastics Academy announces inductees to Plastics Hall of Fame

The Plastics Academy has announced the 2021 inductees into the Plastics Hall of Fame. The ten latest inductees come from across the globe and represent many different disciplines.

The ten leaders of the plastics industry will be officially inducted on October 7, 2021, during a ceremony at the Plastics Industry Association’s annual Fall Meeting.  The ceremony will also include the induction of the Hall’s six-member 2020 Posthumous Class, which has been delayed several times during the pandemic. The members of the 2020 Posthumous Class are: Howard Irvin (Marbon Chemical), Ronald Saxton (DuPont), Walt Schrenk (Dow Chemical), Dennis Tully (MTD), Charles Sears (Dri-Air Industries) and Bill Stoesser (Stoesser Industries).

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6