Aug 19, 2021

Littlefield and Barry Elected to Tire Industry Hall Fame

BOWIE, Md. – The Tire Industry Hall of Fame Committee has selected two new inductees for the Tire Industry Hall of Fame: TIA CEO Roy Littlefield III and the late Martin J. Barry, a former president of the National Tire Dealers Association. Barry will enter the Hall in the historic category.

The committee also named Monte Niemi, CEO of First State Tire Recycling, Isanti, Minn., as the winner of the Tire Industry Association’s (TIA) 2021 Ed Wagner Leadership Award and selected Miles D. Moore, retired senior Washington reporter for trade publications Rubber & Plastics News and Tire Business, as the recipient of the Friend of the Industry Award.

The Hall of Fame Award is the tire industry’s highest honor. It recognizes individuals who have contributed greatly to the growth and development of the tire industry or have demonstrated high standards, ideals and leadership in the management of their businesses and in the tire community and have achieved goals and success that distinguish them from others. …

Source: Tire Industry Association

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6