Mar 24, 2022

Tire Stewardship Manitoba Appoints New Chair

Tire Stewardship Manitoba (TSM), a Producer Responsibility Organization that operates Manitoba’s tire recycling program, announced that effective March 17, 2022, Ken Essex was appointed by the Board of Directors to serve as Board Chair.

Mr. Essex replaces Glenn Maidment who has served as a Director and Chair since TSM incorporation in 2006. Mr. Maidment who retired last year as President of the Tire and Rubber Association of Canada (TRAC) also had his TSM Director position filled by new TRAC President, Ms. Carol Hochu.

Mr. Essex has been serving as a Director of TSM since 2013 representing the Western Canada Tire Dealers Association. On his appointment, Mr. Essex said “this is an exciting time for the tire recycling industry across Canada and TSM will maintain its strong leadership in this sector. I would like to thank Glenn for his leadership as Chair over the past fifteen years and look forward to continuing the dedication and inspiration that Glenn has provided to our organization by successfully recycling over 20 million end-of-life tires under his tenure.

Source: TSM

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6