Jul 14, 2022

BKT’s Keshav Das Joins ARMA’s Industry Council

The Alberta Recycling Management Authority’s (ARMA) Board of Directors appoints members to the Industry Councils of Electronics Recycling Alberta, Paint Recycling Alberta, Tire Recycling Alberta, and Used Oil Recycling Alberta.

These Councils provide industry insight and recommendations to the Board of Directors on key aspects for each respective program. This allows direct involvement by key stakeholders in the development of environmentally sound and effective approaches for managing the designated materials. …

Tire Recycling Alberta Industry Council

  • Nelson Tonn (Chair), Fountain Tire Ltd. – Supplier representation
  • Jennifer Besinger, County of Grande Prairie – Municipal recycling interests in Alberta
  • Vacant (TBD) – Rick Berkenbosch (Interim) – Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Andrew Boulton – Western Canada Tire Dealers Association
  • Glenn Smaha – Motor Dealers Association
  • Keshav Das – Tire manufacturer representation

Source: ARMA

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6