Jun 11, 2020

TRAC Announces 100th Annual General Meeting’s Outcomes

Cambridge, Ontario; June 11, 2020—Tire and Rubber Association of Canada announces the outcomes of its virtual 100th Annual General Meeting held on June 9, 2020.

AGM Outcomes:

1) The members duly elected the Board of Directors and Officers:

Tony Mougios Chair (Michelin North America (Canada) Inc.)

Maureen Kline 1st Vice-Chair (Pirelli Tire Inc.)

Paul Downey 2nd Vice-Chair (Pliteq Inc.)

Matt Livigni Treasurer (Continental Tire Canada Inc.)


Neil Bansal Western Rubber Group

Chris Bitsakakis AirBoss of America Corp.

Paul Christou Goodyear Canada Inc.

Keshav Das BKT Tires (Canada) Inc.

Darious Naylor Bridgestone Canada Inc.

Robert Rist Cabot Canada Ltd.

2) The Board moved to establish a new End-of-Life Tire Standing Committee. Led by Dr. Barry Takallou of CRM of Canada Processing, the Committee will manage all issues related to tire and rubber recycling.

3) Following Glenn Maidment’s announced retirement at the end of 2020, the Board moved to set up a Search Committee which will manage the screening and interviewing of potential candidates for a new President.

Tire and Rubber Association of Canada

5409 Eglinton Ave W, Suite 208
Etobicoke, ON M9C 5K6